Our awards are unique paintings in canvas made by very talented Dublin based artist Pratima Gungadoss, in 2018 we have fourteen awards to give away along with 400 cash price that we award The Best International Short Film and The Best Irish Short .


In competition, Dublin International Short Film and Music Festival makes the following awards:

o Best International Short/ 200 Euro Price
o Best Director
o Best Script
o Best Music Video
o Best Cinematography
o Best Comedy
o Best Animation
o Best Sound Design
o Best Score/Music
o Best Student
o Best Irish Short/ 200 Euro Price
o Best Actor
o Best Actress
o Best Documentary

The 2017 winners are ………!!

o Best Director – Julian Quintanilla

The Whole World, Directed by Julian Quintanilla, Drama, 29min, Spain

o Best Producer – Charlo Johnson

Sober Minds, Directed by Charlo Johnson, Documentary, 17min, Ireland

o Best Script- Christophe Switzer

Soury, Directed by Christophe Switzer, Drama, 20min, France

o Best Music Video BP Fallon ‘Henry McCullough

BP Fallon ‘Henry McCullough’ Directed by Alan Leonard, Music Video, 6min, Ireland

o Best Cinematography Alberto Pareja

The Whole World, Directed by Julian Quintanilla, Drama, 29min, Spain

o Best Edit Gina Hirch 

Emerald City, Directed by Scott Coffey, Drama, 15min, USA

o Best Animation – Love on The Line

Love on The Line, Directed by Nicole McKinnon, 5min, Animation Documentary, Australia

o Best Sound Design Srdjan Kurpjel

Nimmer, Directed by Lieven Vanhove, Drama, 16min, Belgium

o Best Score-Colin Hurley and Kevin MacLeod

 Psychodelic, Directed by Rachel Gregan, Drama-Action, 22min, Ireland

o Best Student- The Test

The Test, Directed by Jinsui Song, 26 min, Family Drama, China

o Best Irish Short Leap of Faith

Leap of Faith, Directed by Mark Smith, Drama, Sci-Fi, 14min, Ireland

o Best Actor Fanoum Diop

They Died for Nothing, Directed by Ibrahim Koudie, Drama, 15min, France

o Best Actress Lydia McGuinness

We Have Each Other, Directed by Naomi Sheridan, Psychological Drama, 18min, Ireland

o Best Documentary Sound Is Half the Picture

Sound Is Half the Picture, Directed by Dede Maitre, 13min, Documentary, USA 

Festival itart in...